MERCANTILE ROWING CLUB MELBOURNE - Since 1880
MEMBER LOGIN

Events

Forthcoming Club Functions

2019-20 Club events

Updated 7th December 2019

Sunday 15 December – President’s Christmas Luncheon

Saturday 22 February – Post regatta BBQ and drinks

Mon-Sun 23-29 March – National Championships

Friday 27 March – Nationals gathering at Nepean Rowing Club

Saturday 25 April – ANZAC Day luncheon and commemoration

Saturday 30 May – Cocktail Party for travelling crews

24 July-9 August – Olympic Games – watch on the big screen at the Club

Saturday 19 September – Welcome home to Olympians and Club’s 140th birthday

Sat 17 October  – Annual General Meeting followed by lunch at the Clubhouse

______________________________________________________________________________

2019-2020 Regatta Calendar

Published 2nd June 2019

Date Day Regatta Host Venue
1/10/2019 Tue-Thu 2019 UniSport Australia Nationals Div 1 – Rowing Rowing Queensland Wyaralong Rowing Centre, QLD
5/10/2019 Sat 2019 Flying Doctor Rowathon Wentworth RC Darling River, Wentworth
11/10/2019 Fri 2019 SSV Indoor Rowing Championships Rowing Victoria Yarra River
11/10/2019 Fri-Sat 17th Australian Masters Games Rowing South Australia Alex Ramsay Regatta Course, SA
12/10/2019 Sat 2019 Head of the Mitchell Bairnsdale Mitchell River, Bairnsdale
19/10/2019 Sat 2019 Bendigo Sprint Regatta Bendigo Lake Weeroona
26/10/2019 Sat 2019 Head of the Goulburn Nagambie Goulburn River, Nagambie
26/10/2019 Sat 2019 Kardinia International Sculling Regatta Kardinia Int’l College Barwon River
26/10/2019 Sat NTT #2 V.I.S. Nagambie
27/10/2019 Sun Australian Indoor Rowing Championships Rowing Australia Various, AUS
2/11/2019 Sat 2019 RV Schools – Ballarat Regatta Ballarat RA Lake Wendouree
9/11/2019 Sat 2019 Dimboola Regatta Dimboola Wimmera River, Dimboola
10/11/2019 Sun 2019 Head of the Wimmera Dimboola Wimmera River, Dimboola
16/11/2019 Sat NTT #3 V.I.S. NWSC Carrum
16/11/2019 Sat 2019 RV Schools Regatta Carrum NWSC Carrum
16/11/2019 Sat 2019 RV Schools – Sacred Heart Regatta Sacred Heart VIC Barwon River
23/11/2019 Sat 2019 RV Schools – Loreto Regatta Loreto – Toorak Barwon River
23/11/2019 Sat 2019 Melbourne Head Upper Yarra Yarra River
30/11/2019 Sat 2019 Head of the Yarra Hawthorn Yarra River
30/11/2019 Sat 2019 RV Schools – Carey Regatta Carey Grammar Nagambie
7/12/2019 Sat-Sun 2019 Nestles / Hamilton Regatta Hamilton RC Lake Hamilton
14/12/2019 Sat 2019 Carrum Regatta Carrum NWSC Carrum
14/12/2019 Sat NTT #4 V.I.S. NWSC Carrum
11/1/2020 Sat-Sun 2020 MRA Rutherglen Regatta Rutherglen Lake Lake Moodemere
18/1/2020 Sat 2020 Ballarat Regatta Ballarat RA Lake Wendouree
25/1/2020 Sat-Sun 2020 Barwon Regatta GRA Barwon River
1/2/2020 Sat 2020 RV Schools – Morongo Regatta GRA Barwon River
1/2/2020 Sat-Sun 2020 Wendouree Ballarat JG King Homes Regatta Wendouree Ballarat Lake Wendouree
8/2/2020 Sat 2020 RV Schools -The Geelong College Regatta Geelong College Barwon River
8/2/2020 Sat-Sun 2020 Nagambie Regatta Nagambie Nagambie
15/2/2020 Sat 2020 Head of the Schoolboys’ Regatta Rowing Victoria Lake Wendouree
15/2/2020 Sat 2020 RV Schools – Firbank Regatta Firbank Grammar Barwon River
22/2/2020 Sat 2020 Australian Henley Regatta Melbourne Amateur RA Yarra River
22/2/2020 Sat 2020 RV Junior Girls State Championship Genazzano Barwon River
23/2/2020 Sun 2020 BAS Head of the Lake Ballarat RA Lake Wendouree
29/2/2020 Sat 2020 RV Junior Boys State Championship Rowing Victoria Nagambie
29/2/2020 Sat-Sun 2020 RV State Championship Regatta Rowing Victoria Lake Wendouree
12/3/2020 Thu 2020 SSV Regatta Rowing Victoria Barwon River
13/3/2020 Fri-Sun 2020 Head of the Schoolgirls Regatta Rowing Victoria Barwon River
14/3/2020 Sat 2020 Scotch Mercantile Regatta Mercantile Nagambie
21/3/2020 Sat 2020 APS Heads of the River Rowing Victoria Nagambie
21/3/2020 Sat 2020 Footscray Saltwater Regatta Footscray City Maribyrnong River, Footscray
22/3/2020 Sun 2020 Henley on the Maribyrnong Essendon Maribyrnong River, Essendon
23/3/2020 Mon-Sun 2020 Sydney International Rowing Regatta Rowing Australia SIRC, NSW
11/4/2020 Sat-Sun 2020 Wentworth Mildura Joint Regatta Wentworth RC Darling River, Wentworth
18/4/2020 Sat-Sun 2020 RV Masters State Championship Regatta Rowing Victoria Nagambie
29/4/2020 Wed-Sat 2020 Australian Masters Rowing Championships Rowing Australia Lake Barrington, TAS

______________________________________________________________________________

Club Night is Thursday night at Mercantile!

Republished 1 May 2015

Bramwell 1 v3

Every Thursday night, club members and their families are warmly invited to join us at the new clubhouse for drinks and nibbles. Trader’s Bar opens at 7:30pm as crews return from their row. The masters sausage sizzle is now gaining a well earned reputation as the best recovery food in Melbourne

On the first Thursday of every month, all Mercantile rowers and members are invited to the clubhouse for a friendly and relaxed row in a club boat then drinks and

info@mercantile.org.au